29/07/2020

Webinar: Finding Research & Funding Opportunities throughout Europe and in France: Presentation to African STEM Students

Topics: Webinar | Events

Tags: Webinars | 2020 | STEM | Europe | EU | Funding


  • START DATE
    07/08/2020 - 12:00
  • EVENT TYPE
    Webinar
  • LOCATION
    United States, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    07/08/2020 - 13:30
  • ORGANISER
    EURAXESS North America

Join us for a webinar open to all as we present on how to use the tools available to you to continue your research career in Europe.

 

The presentation will introduce EURAXESS services, including the jobs and funding board, tools to find host institutions, as well as give an overview of European Union funding mechanisms. This side of the presentation will introduce Europe as a whole and how to find research opportunities across the continent. These services and opportunities are open to all nationalities.

 

The webinar will also include information on France as a research destination, with a presentation by Association Bernard Gregory (ABG). ABG specializes in recruiting and career development for doctoral candidates and PhD-holders. Whether you are a student or doctoral candidate or have already earned your PhD, they are here to inform and assist in connecting to France.

 

This webinar is developed in conjunction with the American nonprofit organization Afrisnet (Africa STEM Network), which is an international network of students, professors, and professionals with a common goal of advancing research and scholarship in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) in Africa. Afrisnet seeks to increase the overall participation of Africans in global and modern research in STEM.

 

While some examples given during the webinar may be STEM-focused given our collaboration with Afrisnet for the presentation, this virtual event remains open to all.

 

Note that the webinar will be conducted in English.

 

Register Now

 

The webinar will take place on Friday, August 7th, 2020 at 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 noon EDT / 6:00 PM CEST / 7:00 PM EAT.

 


 

Post-event resources

 

Presentation:

Association Bernard Gregory presentation (465.25 KB)

 

Webinar recording: