Korea on the draft list to be allowed to enter Europe

Categories: News

Tags: COVID-19 | Mobility | Europe | Korea

Euronews reported that Korea is one of the 15 countries that will be allowed to enter EU when borders open. A draft list of 54 countries had been discussed by EU members.and the most recent draft list was agreed by EU states on Friday and contains 15 countries, including Korea. 

The initial date to open the boarder was set on 1 July, however sources also threw into doubt the border reopening date suggesting agreements will not be forthcoming in time.

Source: Full text