22/06/2022

Setting up Research Visits through ERC International Arrangement Funding


  • START DATE
    05/07/2022
  • EVENT TYPE
    Webinar
  • LOCATION
    United Kingdom, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    05/07/2022
  • ORGANISER
    UK Research Office

 

ERC International Arrangement funding supports ERC grantees to host international researchers in their research groups. The ERC has signed cooperation agreements with many research funders throughout the world facilitating international exchange of researchers. Every year ERC Grantees are invited to submit an Expression of Interest to the ERC Executive Agency. Subsequently, international researchers receive information from their national research funder and can make contact with the ERC Grantees based on shared research interests. This webinar explains the cooperation between the ERC and the National Science Foundation (USA). It also describes practical support and information available from UKRO and EURAXESS North  America that supports this form of international research cooperation.

 

Speakers:

Davide Innocenti, ERC Executive Agency

Roxanne Nikolaus, U.S. National Science Foundation

Phil Holliday, UK Research Office

Jackson Howard, EURAXESS North America

 

Moderator: Brian Cahill

 

The event will take place on Tuesday, July 5th, 2022 at 10:00 AM ET (7:00 AM PT / 3:00 PM BST / 4:00 PM CEST). Convert to your local time zone here. It will be hosted on Zoom and take place in English. The meeting is free but requires advance registration.

 

Save the date!

Registration page coming soon

To be notified when the registration page is live, please send us a brief email using this link.

 

Meeting agenda:

• Introduction by EURAXESS UK (2 minutes)

• Presentation of the background of the ERC International Arrangements and procedure for expressing interest by Davide Innocenti of ERC Executive Agency (18 minutes)

• Presentation on how NSF-funded researchers can choose an ERC grantee that they would like to work with by Roxanne Nikolaus of NSF (10 minutes)

• How to host international researchers with your ERC grant – things you need to know, Phil Holliday of UKRO (10 minutes)

• Information on support from EURAXESS North America for U.S.-based researchers traveling to Europe, Jackson Howard of EURAXESS North America (5 minutes)

• Questions and Answers (15 minutes)