12/04/2018

Webinar on H2020 open call on HPC – 24/04, 10:00


INCOBRA consortium invites to a webinar on the H2020 open call “International Cooperation on HPC” which aims to develop strategic partnership in High Performance Computing with Brazil and Mexico to advance the work on HPC applications in domains of common interest.

The webinar will take place on the 24th April 2018, at 2.00pm GMT (3.00pm CET, 10.00 am Brasilia’s time and 08:00 Mexico's time). The webinar will last 60 minutes and will be held in English.

Note that Brazilian and Mexican partners will not be funded by the EU and they are expected to participate in the project with their own funding.

The cooperation with Brazil focusses on developing state-of-the-art HPC applications in domains of common interest, such as in eHealth and drug design (e.g., related to diseases such as Zika and Dengue) or energy (e.g., renewables or management of natural resources). Proposals should put emphasis on application development towards exascale performance, develop codes, algorithms, other software tools, big data analytics, and hardware where appropriate.

More, including registration: https://www.incobra.eu/en/object/event/592 and in annex.