26/07/2018

Videoconference in SPANISH on how to find partners for H2020 - 8 August

Categories: News

Tags: H2020 | EU-LAC | NCP | Latin America | Colombia | Mexico | Argentina | Chile | Uruguay


WHEN: 8 August 2018

12:00 - 14:00 Uruguay, Argentina (GMT - 3)

11:00 - 13:00 Chile (GMT - 4)

10:00- 12:00 Mexico & Colombia (GMT - 5)

09:00 - 11:00 El Salvador (GMT - 6)

 

The LAC NCP NETWORK TEAM, Liaison Office with the EU (Uruguay Ministry of Education and Culture) invites you to participate in a videoconference in Spanish about how to look for partners in Horizon 2020. Tips will also be given on the Participant Portal in order to familiarise interested researchers and institutions with its functions and get the most out of it.

You can also find some additional tips on participating in H2020 research consortia and on how to find European partners in EURAXESS LAC's quarterly newsletter from Q1 - 2018 article here

 

Please use the following connection guidelines to participate in the videoconference:

 

Participation by videoconference

Videoconference equipment:

Using equipment with protocols compatible with H.323

IPv4: 132.247.109.38

Room ID: 0100

Optional Dialing Method: 132.247.109.38 ## 0100

 

Computer, Web Browser:

Through the following URL: http://vc.cudi.edu.mx/

Name of the Room: redclara

Type your Name: NAME-USER / INSTITUTION-COUNTRY

Then select CONNECT, grant the necessary permissions to the Navigator.

 

Contact:

LAC NCP NETWORK TEAM

Liaison Office with the EU

Ministry of Education and Culture

Montevideo, URUGUAY

Reconquista 535, Floor 5

Tel.: (+598) 2915 0103 ext. 1560

http://www.mec.cubist.gub.uy/

 

Horizon 2020 is the EU funding programme for research and innovation running from 2014 to 2020 with a €80 billion budget. H2020 supports scientifically-excellent research, innovation, and technological development, through collaborative research projects as well as grants and fellowships to individuals. It is open to the world, so researchers from Latin America and the Caribbean are very welcome to get involved.Horizon 2020 offers a large variety of funding opportunities for research and innovation activities through calls for proposals that are set out in the Horizon 2020 work programme. Access all open calls on the Horizon 2020 Participant Portal by entering the Topic ID of the call in the search engine (top-right corner of page).