EURAXESS Science Slam India 2024

AGENDA

3.00-3.30pm Registration & Refreshments

3.30-3.35pm Welcome Remarks

Dr. Samrat S. Kumar, EURAXESS India

3.35-3.50pm Opening Remarks

Ms. Sudha Sandeep, Dy. Director, Goethe-Zentrum

Mr. Pierrick Fillon-Ashida, Delegation of the European Union to India

3.50-5.00pm Study and Research Opportunities in Europe

Presentation on EU's R&I Programme

Horizon Europe: Dr. Vivek Dham, Delegation of the European Union to India

Enterprise Europe Network, India: Ms. Leena Pishe Thomas, Director, Global Business

Inroads (GBI)

Presentations of Study and Research Opportunities by European countries:

Finland: Mr. Joel Hakala, Consular Services, Embassy of Finland

France: Dr. Srini Kaveri, Director CNRS Office New Delhi, Embassy of France

Germany: Ms, Sargam Batra, Scientific Officer, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

& Mr. Apoorv Mahendru, Head Marketing & Deputy Director, German Academic Exchange

Service (DAAD)

Italy: Prof. Sergio Ledda Counsellor, Research & Innovation, Embassy of Italy

Netherlands: Dr. Nutan Senior Innovation Advisor & Ms. Aleena Joseph, Innovation

Assistant, Consulate General of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Bangalore

Switzerland: Dr. Indraneel Ghose Senior Advisor, Research, Education and Innovation, Embassy

of Switzerland, NewDelhi

5.00-5.15pm Coffee Break

5.15-5.30pm Presentation of the 12th EURAXESS Science Slam

Prof. Arnab Bhattacharya, TIFR Mumbai

Ms. Priyanka Dasgupta, International Electrotechnical Commission, Geneva

5.30-6.50pm Live Stage Performances by Finalists (4)

6.50-7.20pm Assessment and Selection of winner

7.20-7.30pm Award Ceremony and closing remarks

7.30-9.00pm Networking & Dinner Reception hosted by EU DEL



