500 Students receive Scholarships through EU-ASEAN SHARE Programme

Categories: News

Tags: EU-ASEAN Share

500 Students in ASEAN have been awarded intra-ASEAN and ASEAN-EU scholarships through The EU-ASEAN SHARE Programme.

The European Union Support to Higher Education in the ASEAN Region (EU-SHARE) is a programme funded by the EU to strengthen regional co-operation and enhance the quality, regional competitiveness and internationalisation of ASEAN higher education institutions and students. SHARE is supporting ASEAN’s vision of building an ASEAN Scholarship Scheme at the centre of the emerging Higher Education area in the region. Inspired by the successful Erasmus Scholarship Scheme in Europe, ASEAN has teamed up with the European Union to build the mechanics of an intra-ASEAN student mobility scheme through SHARE.

During four years of the SHARE Programme, some 500 scholarships are being made available to undergraduate students from any academic discipline in all 10 ASEAN Member States, of which 400 scholarships are allocated for intra-ASEAN mobility and 100 scholarships for study in the EU. Students should be enrolled in one of 32 universities in ASEAN that make up the SHARE network and may choose to study at another university from the network. An integral part of SHARE scholarships is credit transfer, which makes the study abroad sustainable and strengthens the university network.


Read more about EU-ASEAN Share activities and opportunities at the official website.